Sinner 

Openning in Spring 2019

SINNER gives its own take on Parisian style.

SINNER is the first hotel in the Evok Hotels Collection to lay claim to a lifestyle of relaxed luxury. It demonstrates its intense personality by combining luxury hospitality standards with disruptive identity.

SINNER embraces an approach that was, until now, nonexistent at this level of service. Since boldness should never impede elegance. Above all else, SINNER brings to life a full-blown universe, which, along a path strewn with the unexpected, tames vertiginous sensations and a “je ne sais quoi” that others whisper about.

SINNER loves risk and embraces its image of a destination on the edge. The result is drawn from alchemy between an impudent vision and a neighbourhood no less so.

SINNER is to pique curiosity, to cultivate mystery while resurrecting the taste of forbidden and joyful freedom…

SINNER brings boldness and the ultimate sophistication straight to the gates of Le Marais.
SINNER is a location laden with many pasts. An area of multiple expressions among heritage, design and architecture. The temporal dimension, too, seems impossible to avoid delving into, especially for a designer who loves nothing more than a collision of eras. Le Haut Marais has its own ghosts – the Templars – and an architectural style unique in the world: arches, enfilades, cloisters and distinctive hotels… Tristan Auer emphasizes the volumes with his atypical, highly visual combinations.

SINNER immerses us in the past of this playground, transfigured from a marshland into ecclesiastical residences, before turning into an aristocratic neighbourhood, and today, one of the avant-garde.

Behind the unambiguous nod to religion, hinted by the side doors and stained-glass windows, hides something far more suggestive… Once inside, first, there is the shock of a raw, almost monastic aesthetic, quickly transformed into the tangible pulse of enfolding sensuality, insatiate fantasy. Wood, velvet, tonal depth, and secret life hide behind the apparent sobriety of the entrance. Paris is free here. With glamour, a sense of a party – reignited but away from prying eyes.

SINNER unveils the new Parisian chapter: a future homage to the incandescent hours, an aesthetic nod to happy days, the frivolity of the 70s.

SINNER does not “see” things the way everyone does, does not do what others do.


INFORMATION
Designed by Tristan Auer

43 rooms

Restaurant

Bar

Private Spa

LOCATION : Le Marais, Paris

FIND US

Sinner 

Ouverture le 30 Juin 2019

 

SINNER offre sa propre lecture de ce qu’est le style parisien.

SINNER est le premier hôtel Evok Hôtels Collection à revendiquer un style de vie au luxe décalé. Il fait preuve d’une personnalité exacerbée en mariant les codes de l’hôtellerie de luxe et d’une identité disruptive.

SINNER assume des partis pris jusque-là inexistants à ce niveau de service parce que l’audace n’empêche en rien l’élégance. Plus que tout autre, SINNER provoque un univers à part entière un lieu qui s’apprivoise au fil d’un parcours semé d’insolite, de petits vertiges, et d’un je-ne-sais-quoi que les autres disent tout bas.

SINNER aime le risque et assume sa vision d’un séjour sur le fil. Le résultat est le fruit d’une alchimie entre une vision impertinente et un quartier qui ne l’est pas moins.

SINNER, c’est aiguiser la curiosité, cultiver le mystère en ressuscitant le goût d’une liberté interdite et joyeuse…

SINNER souffle un vent d’audace et de raffinement ultime aux portes du Marais.

SINNER est une adresse chargée d’histoire(s). Une zone d’expressions multiples, entre héritage, création et architecture. Une dimension temporelle aussi, qu’il semblait impossible de ne pas approfondir pour un designer qui n’aime rien tant que de télescoper les époques. Le Haut Marais a ses fantômes – les templiers – et une typicité architecturale unique au monde : arches, enfilades, cloîtres et hôtels particuliers… Tristan Auer valorise les volumes par ses combinaisons atypiques et très visuelles.

SINNER nous plonge dans le passé de ce terrain de jeu successivement marécages, résidences ecclésiastiques, avant de devenir un quartier aristocratique et aujourd’hui, celui de l’avant-garde.

Derrière le clin d’œil religieux sans équivoque des portes latérales et des vitraux, se devine quelque chose de plus suggestif… A l’intérieur, c’est d’abord un choc d’esthétisme brut, presque monacal qui laisse très vite pressentir les battements d’une volupté enveloppante, d’une fantaisie à peine étouffée. Du bois, des velours, une profondeur de tons et la Vie se cachent derrière la sobriété apparente de l’entrée. Paris se libère ici. Avec glamour, un sens de la fête ressuscité mais à l’abri des regards.

SINNER inaugure un nouveau chapitre parisien : c’est un hommage à venir aux heures incandescentes, un clin d’œil d’esthète aux jours heureux, à l’insouciance des années 70.

SINNER ne « voit » pas comme tout le monde, ne fait rien comme les autres.


INFORMATIONS
Designé par Tristan Auer

43 chambres
Restaurant
Bar
Spa privé

TÉLÉPHONE : 01 42 72 20 00
SITUATION : Le Marais, Paris

OÙ NOUS TROUVER